Illicit Web Design

This company, based in Exeter, are a digital promotion company, ‘that will propel you into the digital stratosphere’. They pride themselves off of making websites that really reflect the client and their needs, making them stand out, to become noticed, creating a large, known online presence. They’ve worked with the film company ‘Kingdom Creative’, family run business ‘Heistercamp’, a club in Exeter itself called ‘The Terrace’ and ‘Roastworks’ a coffee roasting company. Showing all their different clients they’ve worked with shows, not only a successful portfolio, but a diversity in their previous work. I think this would make them more successful as they are showing they don’t just cater to one group of clientele.

Email to send to Illicit Web Design

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am writing to enquire about getting a website made for my self-ran company. I am a freelance filmmaker who wants to get myself out there, and I think a successful website would be a good start. I also want a logo to be made if possible.

The first request I’d want for my website would be that it is bright and catches the eye. Having seen quite dark websites, they really didn’t intrigue me, as I didn’t want to read things just in black and white. I’d want the backgrounds or pictures to be bright, but the fonts/writing to be black, white or grey, depending what’s most visible. I also don’t want there to be too much writing, as when looking at other websites I found this to be quite boring if there’s loads to get through. I’d prefer short sentences to explain something, such as on a banner, and then they can click on the banner to take them to more information.

I’d also like to have my contact detail at the bottom of every page, or in a sidebar, that comes out when clicked on. I always want the option of contacting to be visible so the viewers don’t have to go on and off of pages. Also, I want my logo or name to be visible a lot so people remember it.

Looking forward to your reply,

Eve Chester

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑