Week 16 (15/01)

This week I began editing our footage that we had gotten over the weekend. I found this quite challenging as I found that our artist had sung some lyrics a bit different than the recorded song was sung. This meant I had to quickly cut between with shots, or use different shots all together. However, this made me think that if I were to do this again I would take the recorded song with me for them to sing along with. Also, we had to do a presentation speaking about what we found challenging in our roles, and I spoke about syncing the audio in editing, rewriting the schedules etc. After finishing the edit, we showed it to the class and got some positive feedback which made me feel very proud of myself, as I had edited a lot of it by myself, and it was my first editing I’d done basically by myself.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑