Week 13 (04/12)

On Monday this week we met our artist, Chris Thomas, in college in the morning. This was very helpful for our idea process as we knew the idea and meaning behind the song, which we may not have understood before. Also, we asked about Chris’ influences so that we could research them and look at similarities and differences. We also asked questions such as availability and if he wanted to be featured or not. I think we I did well as I was confident and listened closely and asked questions when I could.

After this I started brainstorming and coming up with ideas for the video. I printed out a copy of the lyrics and listened to the song and annotated the lyrics to try and get a deeper meaning and try and match the lyrics with some visuals I was thinking of. I also did a bit more of my music video essay, but mostly focused on my ideas as I thought it was best to listen to others and speak bout my ideas to let people provide criticism to help me.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑