Week 8 (30/10)

This week we got into our advertisement groups and presented our ideas to each other and picked the one we liked the idea of the most. We ended up choosing the idea for ‘Nike SB’ shoes, with the narrative being about a boy who is late for college and wears the shoes and his journey to college, finally arriving on time. After concluding on what advert we were using we all looked at the storyboard to thoroughly understand the concept. We then gave out the roles we’d all be doing during pre-production, mine being a location recce and risk assessment and our production schedule.

In this week I was quite proud of the work I produced in the time frame, as I managed to complete my my recce, risk assessment and my production schedule in this week. However, if I could do my pre-production for this again I would make the recce a bit more detailed, perhaps with more pictures. Also, I would add more risks and precautions  into my risk assessment to make it as professional as possible. A final change I would make would be to the production schedule, just adding in things like more specific times and addresses etc.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑